Thorne is governed by a Board of Trustees which makes policy level decisions that guide operations to ensure the fulfillment of Thorne’s mission. All of Thorne’s Trustees volunteer their time and contribute their talents in ways that best help Thorne connect youth to nature.

Thorne Board of Trustees

Susie Strife / Chair
Boulder County - Sustainability Coordinator
Samantha Messier / Vice Chair
Boulder Valley School District - Director of Science
Ian Jacobson / Treasurer
Eco-Products - Chief Financial Officer
Amanda Paulson / Secretary
Christian Science Monitor - Staff Writer
John Marcil / Chair
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP - Partner
Brain Bagley
Bagley Law Firm - Attorney
Lonna Borden
Justin’s Nut Butter – Chief Financial Officer
Pete Burhop
Anthem Branding - Principal
Graham Casden
Oceans First Divers – Owner
Jennifer Donovan
Thorne Parent and Community Volunteer
Marina Lagrave
CLACE – Chief Executive Officer
Michael O’Toole
St. Vrain Valley Schools – Science Coordinator
Duane Primozich
Boulder Brands – Executive Vice President
Jan Robertson
Community Volunteer
Rafael Salgado
Cal-Wood Education Center – Executive Director